virginia.edu
Loading Events

Search Events

    Category

    Tags

    UVaClub

    Reset Filters

    Upcoming Events

    UVA Club of Atlanta: Wine, Brews, and Welcome New ‘Hoos!

    Tuesday, October 23 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm |Register Now

    Ladybird Grove and Mess Hall, Atlanta, Georgia

    The UVA Club of Atlanta cordially invites all alums, family, and friends to its first annual Wine, Brews, and Welcome New Hoos Party at Ladybird Grove and Mess Hall, a local Atlanta favorite! This event will be a great opportunity… Find out more »

    Virginia Club of New York: Book Club

    Tuesday, October 23 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm |Register Now

    The Yale Club of NYC, New York, NY

    Join Book Club as we read USA Today bestseller The Girl with All the Gifts, a groundbreaking dystopian thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman. Emotionally charged and gripping from beginning to end, this novel promises to… Find out more »

    Virginia Club of New York: Haunted Pub Crawl

    Wednesday, October 24 @ 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm |Register Now

    St. Mark’s Church, New York, NY

    Guys & ghouls, get in touch with your spirit-ual side! Tour some East Village haunts with fellow Hoos, while enjoying potions, pints, or drams. Your Ghost Host will share spooky stories and lore from the watering holes and neighborhood. We’ll… Find out more »

    UVA Club of Middle Tennessee: Book Club

    Wednesday, October 24 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm |Register Now

    The Bandlow Residence, Nashville, TN

    All alumni, parents, and friends are invited to join us for our October book club discussion. This month, we’ll discuss “Where the Crawdads Sing” by Delia Owens. “Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world,… Find out more »

    UVA Club of London: Oktoberfest

    Wednesday, October 24 @ 7:00 pm |Register Now

    Munich Cricket Club, London, United Kingdom

    All alumni, parents, and friends are invited to Oktoberfest as it comes to London!  There will be a live Oompah Band, authentic Bavarian food, Munich beers & German Cocktails! We have reserved the private “chalet” so the event is limited… Find out more »

    UVA Club of Dallas/Ft. Worth: Welcome to the City and Fall Kickoff Event

    Thursday, October 25 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm |Register Now

    The Rustic, Dallas, TX

    All alumni, parents, and friends are invited to join us for a Welcome to the City and Fall UVA Club kick-off event! We’ll gather at The Rustic in Uptown Dallas on Thursday, October 25th in the Rustic’s “backyard.” If you’re… Find out more »

    UVA Club of Washington DC: Welcome to DC Hoos!

    Thursday, October 25 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm |Register Now

    City Taphouse Dupont, Washington, DC

    Are you a recent graduate and have just landed that perfect job or decided to continue your education in Washington, DC? Have you recently moved and are looking to meet fellow Hoos? Have you been in town for years, but… Find out more »

    UVA Club of Charlottesville: An Evening with Stanley Stepanic

    Thursday, October 25 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm |Register Now

    Darden Library, Charlottesville, VA

    All alumni, parents, and friends are invited join us for a thrilling talk about vampires with Stanley Stepanic, Associate Professor, Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures, College and Graduate School of Arts & Sciences. Revered as UVA’s Dracula Professor, it… Find out more »

    UVA Law Alumni New York City Reception

    Thursday, October 25 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm (EST)

    Yale Club, New York, NY

    Join fellow NYC-area UVA Law alumni for a reception. Find out more »

    UVA Club of China-Beijing: Welcome to the City

    Friday, October 26 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm |Register Now

    these4corners, Beijing Shi, China

    New to China? Recently moved for grad school, work, or returning home? All alumni, parents, and friends are invited to join the UVA Club of China-Beijing for our Welcome to the City Party at 4 Corners. If you’re new to… Find out more »

    + Export Events